DPNM Pre-Primary Convention Overwhelming Success

The Latest

DPNM Pre-Primary Convention Overwhelming Success

Over 1800+ party activists attended Dem nominating event

On Saturday, March 8, over 1800+ Democrats from all over New Mexico came together at the Route 66 Casino Hotel on Laguna Pueblo to introduce and nominate our 2014 Democratic statewide candidates.
1002664_10152022525200488_1411560597_nChairman Sam Bregman said: “Democrats came together fired up and ready to beat Governor Martinez, send Steve Pearce home and elect a qualified, experienced candidate as Secretary of State. Democrats have the best ideas, vision and candidates to lead our state forward to improve the lives of working men, women and their families for the future.”
Senator Howie Morales led in the race for Governor with 29% of the vote, followed by Allan Webber at 21%, Lawrence Rael with 20%, Linda Lopez at 18% and Gary King at 10%.
Tim Eichenberg led in the race for State Treasurer with 52%, followed by John Wertheim at 40% and Patrick Padilla with 7%.
In the 2nd Congressional District race, Roxanne Lara led with 85% to Leslie Endean-Singh’s 15%.
Congressman Ben Ray Lujan received over 98% of the vote, easily defeating an unknown challenger.
DPNM is building the future for all New Mexicans.
Right Now.

Your contribution will be used in connection with federal elections. Federal law requires us to use our best efforts to collect and report the names, mailing addresses, occupation and name of employer of the individuals whose contributions exceed $200 per calendar year. Contributions are not tax deductible for state and federal income tax purposes.

© 2018 Paid for by the Democratic Party of New Mexico and not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.

Site made with by Scotch Digital DC

Our Fight Isn’t Finished

While the election is over, the work isn’t finished. Help us keep this momentum going by supporting the Democratic Party of New Mexico.