DPNM Statement on Swearing In Of New Members of Congress

The Latest

DPNM Statement on Swearing In Of New Members of Congress

The 117th Congress was sworn into office today, including New Mexico Representatives Deb Haaland and Teresa Leger Fernandez, as well as Senator Ben Ray Luján. After successful campaigns that focused on the issues that matter most to New Mexicans, these strong Democratic leaders are making history as part of the most diverse Congress in history.  As they take office, they are ready to lead our nation through the ongoing challenges of the COVID-19 pandemic. 

“We’re so proud to send such strong, principled Democrats to Congress this year,” said DPNM Chair Marg Elliston. “It was an honor to work alongside leaders like Representatives Haaland and Leger Fernandez and Senator Luján during the 2020 elections, and it’s clear that they are prepared to fight for New Mexicans on Capitol Hill. We know that they will continue to make their districts and our state proud as they work to create a New Mexico for all.” 


Your contribution will be used in connection with federal elections. Federal law requires us to use our best efforts to collect and report the names, mailing addresses, occupation and name of employer of the individuals whose contributions exceed $200 per calendar year. Contributions are not tax deductible for state and federal income tax purposes.

© 2018 Paid for by the Democratic Party of New Mexico and not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.

Site made with by Scotch Digital DC

Join us for a Virtual Legislative Dinner!

Join the Democratic Party of New Mexico and Democratic leaders at our virtual Legislative Dinner to celebrate the 55th New Mexico Legislature. This year’s Legislative Dinner will be held on January 21, 2021 and for the first time will be entirely virtual!