DPNM Statement on the 2020 Legislative Session

The Latest

DPNM Statement on the 2020 Legislative Session

DPNM Chair Marg Elliston released the following statement regarding the 2020 Legislative Session: 

“This legislative session made it clearer than ever that New Mexico is moving forward in leaps and bounds, and our elected Democrats are leading the way. Thanks to the steadfast and forward-thinking leadership of Governor Lujan Grisham, Majority Leader Peter Wirth, Speaker Brian Egolf, and all of our elected Democrats, we’re addressing our immediate needs and investing in the future of our state.

“Democrats in the New Mexico state legislature spent the last 30 days focused on policies that will truly make a difference in the lives of hardworking New Mexicans. From investing in early childhood education, to lowering the cost of prescription drugs, to protecting the dignity of our seniors, this year was all about supporting New Mexican families as we move our state forward. 

“While Republicans in Washington continue to attack our social safety net, give tax breaks to billionaires, and dismantle health care protections, New Mexico’s Democratic leaders are keeping their promises to pass smart, commonsense legislation that will address the issues that families face every day. The 2020 legislative session sent a clear message to New Mexico and the nation: this is what happens when you elect Democrats.” 


Your contribution will be used in connection with federal elections. Federal law requires us to use our best efforts to collect and report the names, mailing addresses, occupation and name of employer of the individuals whose contributions exceed $200 per calendar year. Contributions are not tax deductible for state and federal income tax purposes.

© 2018 Paid for by the Democratic Party of New Mexico and not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.

Site made with by Scotch Digital DC

Our Fight Isn’t Finished

While the election is over, the work isn’t finished. Help us keep this momentum going by supporting the Democratic Party of New Mexico.